MSHA is proud to announce the following 2024 award recipients:

Honors of Association

Jacob Gutshall, MHS, CCC-SLP

Outstanding Clinician

Laura Randen, MA, CCC-SLP

Outstanding Special Education Administrator

Erik Cheek, Principal, Greene Valley State School

Outstanding Speech-Language Pathology Graduate Student of the Year LeAnne Gildehaus, St Louis University

Minority Student Leadership Program

Jessica Hall, Southeast Missouri State University Nelaine Malcolm, University of Central Missouri

MSHA Mentoring Young Professional Award

Brooke Hackman, University of Central Missouri

Student Posters Presentation Winners

1st Place: "A Trial Run of SUGAR: How Sweet Is It?" - Kate Parrish, University of Missouri

2nd Place: "Implementation of Oral Care Protocol in Long-Term Care Facility"- Kylie King, Ashlyn Johnston, Southeast Missouri State University

3rd Place: "Effect of Dual Tasking on Speech Pausing in Parkinson's Disease" - Audrey May, Saint Louis University

Student Technical Session Winners

1st Place: "Beyond Voice Therapy: Unique Considerations for Singers with Vocal Nodules" - Patrick Beasley, Rockhurst University

2nd Place: "Using Tickling to Detect Dysphonia in Rats with Laryngeal Paralysis" -Chloe Baker, Sophie Kingston, Lauren Smith, and Zach McAdams, University of Missouri

3rd Place: "Generational Perspectives in Clinical Supervision: Bridging the Experience Gap" - Megan Martin and Kelsie Lensing, University of Missouri

MSHA is proud to announce the 2024 Quest for the Cup champion. Congratulations to Missouri State University!!

Team

Avery Brooks - Captain Riley Baker Alexa Pappas Kaitlyn Turner Sydney VanDyke – Alternate

Also, a special thank you to this year's Quest Championship Host.

